Redraws the layout.
Click on View -> Unselect All (or <ESC>) to unselect the layout. This command is useful to draw the layout back into its default colors after commands such as View Interconnect or View Node which highlight one single node.
Click View -> View All to fit the screen with all the graphical elements currently on display.
The above icons perform Zoom In and Zoom Out. When zooming in, the area determined by the mouse will be enlarged to fit the display window. When zooming out, the area determined by the mouse will contain the display window. If you click once, a zoom is performed at the desired location.Press Ctrl+A for " View All ", and Ctrl+o for zoom out.
Click on the "View Node" icon or on View ->View Node. Then, click in the desired box in the layout. After an extraction procedure has been carried out, you will see that all the boxes connected to that node. In the case of a large layout, the command may take time. The associated parasitic capacitance, the list of text labels added to the selected boxes, and the node properties are also displayed in a separate navigator window. Click "Unselect", "Hide", <Escape> or View -> Unselect All to unselect the layout.
A lambda grid appears in the editing window by default. Depending on the scale, the grid is drawn for 1, 5, 10, 50, etc.. lambda integer value. The correspondance between the grid and the micron is given in the left upper corner of the drawing window. You may remove the lambda grid using this command.
Click "View -> MOS List" to get the list of n-channel and p-channel MOS devices currently edited in the layout. The MOS list is displayed in the navigator window. Click the desired MOS in the list to zoom at the corresponding location in the layout.
The palette is located on the right side of the screen. A little tick indicates the current layer. The selected layer by default is a polysilicon (PO). The list of layers is given below.If you remove the tick on the right side of the layer, the layer is switched to protected mode. The Cut, Stretch and Copy commands no longer affect that layer.
Use "View->Protect all" to protect all layers. The ticks are erased.
Use "View->Unprotect all" to remove the protection. All layers can be edited.